PB & Raisin Oatmeal

I came home from my run tonight on a high from the track workout (I fell in LOVE with the track tonight). I was also starving and I needed something to refuel as well. I took a look around and decided on oatmeal.

Ingredients (2 servings)

  • 1/2 Cup Water
  • 1 Cup Organic Rolled Oats
  • 1 Teaspoon Organic Ground Flaxseed
  • 2 Tablespoons Organic Peanut Butter (I used Organic Wild Harvest)
  • As many raisins as you want! (I used a handful of Organic Wild Harvest Raisins)


I added the flaxseed after the oats were done cooking.

YUM!

I am happy I threw this stuff together. It was delicious and can be used as a meal anytime during the day (especially pre and post workouts)!
Side Note: I would add bananas next time.

3 thoughts on “PB & Raisin Oatmeal

  1. Pingback: PB & Raisin Oatmeal | Running Bun: Vege Bun ~ Vege Food on Vege Bun, Vegetarian Bun, Veggie Bun, Vegan Bun, Vege Life Products, Vege Baking Buns, Vege Pastry Buns

  2. Pingback: The Raisin Poem « Publish N Prosper

Comment Away

