I Won an Award!

Kristy is one of the women whose blog I read often (for great posts and serious speed inspiration). She nominated me for the “Beautiful Blogger Award.” How exciting! To be honest, I am flattered by this. I started this blog to talk about what I love, running and fitness, and it has already helped me make some great friends that I admire and talk to very often (some in real life and some I have not met yet)! I am extremely grateful that there are people who want to read about my life and my journey! I am also grateful that someone else besides my mom thinks I am beautiful. Thanks Kristy, you made my day.

ANYWAY….

Here are the rules for how this goes down:

  1. Copy the Beautiful Blogger Award logo and place it in your post. (Check!)
  2. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog. (Check x 2!)
  3. Tell 7 things about yourself. (Check!)
  4. Nominate 7 other bloggers for the Beautiful Blogger Award, and comment on their blogs to let them know. (Check!)

Here are the 7 things I’m sure you are all dying to know about me:

  1. When I see homeless people with dogs on the street I HAVE to buy dog food and give them water. I cannot help myself. This may sound wrong, but I feel more for the animals in that situation.
  2. I really love tattoos. I have more than 10. My favorites are:
    • My newest addition –> my dog River’s paw prints on my hips. They covered up and old ugly flower and a Chinese symbol. In with the new (and improved and meaningful) and out with the old!

      The Inspiration looking freaking adorable as usual.

      Woof!

    • The elephant on my bum – sorry no pictures! 🙂
    • My younger sister Shelley and I both have the word “sister” in Hebrew on our side.

    This is what it looks like. My dad said it looks like the symbol for Nine Inch Nails.

  3. I really really really love Bruce Springsteen. Whenever he tours, it’s a group outing with my sisters, my brother-in-law Matt and my best friend Ritsa.

    I’m excited.

    Oh! Hi Bruce!

  4. I believe the two best qualities a person can have are honesty and a good sense of humor.
  5. I have tried countless times to get myself to like pickles but I can’t. I get upset because people seem to REALLY enjoy them.
  6. I rarely wear matching socks. I always buy neon colors so it is more fun to wear two different colors at once. I mix them up when I fold them after I do laundry!
  7. I can’t count on my fingers correctly. I put my pinky up before my ring finger. I have no idea how that happened.

My nominations! Drumroll please……

  1. Melissa at Melissa Runs
  2. Ritsa at Runner Ritsa
  3. Erin at One More Cupcake Please
  4. Lora at Crazy Running Girl
  5. Kara at Kara Runs
  6. Kristen at Shore to Run
  7. Angela at Health Happiness and Harmony

Each one of these ladies has inspired me in one way or another! I love their blogs and I truly enjoy reading about their fitness adventures! Thank you all for great friendships, fitness inspirations and healthy eating tips!

That was fun 🙂

16 thoughts on “I Won an Award!

  1. ritsa43

    You are beautiful and I’m glad you’re finally starting to realize it and that someone else has made it public!! And your blog is awesome! And thank you for nominating me even though I am soooo new to the blogging world that I don’t think I deserve it yet! 😉 and thanks for being a great friend! And for your honesty and great sense of humor!

    Reply
  2. Kristin

    Congrats chica!!!! And THANK YOU for the nomination.. super sweet 🙂 I am so happy to be connected with other jersey fitness women like you who are so dedicated and help motivate me to go bigger… Looking forward to meeting up!!

    Reply
  3. Kristy Hill (@KristyH5)

    yay so glad you enjoyed getting the award and writing your post. It is fun, who doesn’t love getting an award!! We’ll def have to do a blogger/twitter meet up when I’m in NYC for the marathon! I think we should all meet up on Sunday evening maybe for beers??!!?

    Reply
  4. healthhappinessandharmony

    Congratulations! Thank you so much for the nomination! I am so honored and humbled, and I am excited to know there are many other Jersey bloggers!

    Reply
  5. Pingback: The Beautiful Blogger Award « Health, Happiness & Harmony

  6. Pingback: And the award goes to… « Melissa Runs

  7. Pingback: BEAUTIFUL BLOGGER AWARD |

  8. Pingback: And the award goes to… | So These Are My Thirties

Comment Away

