NYCM Training – Week 5 Recap

Yes, I am still calling the posts NYCM Training. I am mentally training for it. Anyway, as you all know (because I have been complaining more than I should), I have a stress fracture and an annoying walking boot for 4 weeks. I did very well working out last week before I found out, then I drank train beers and wallowed in self-pity.

Monday 8/6:

  • I completed two NTC workouts, “Jump Around” for 30 min and “Laura Enever Fierce” for 15 minutes. The first was a lot of leg work. I did many many many squats, lunges and burpees. The second was focused on balance so it included a lot of moves on a single leg. I fell more than once.

Tuesday 8/7:

Wednesday 8/8:

  • Spin Class at NYSC during lunch. I loved the instructor. The class was aggressive and I liked it – 45 min
  • PM – Vinyasa Flow with Stacy at Yoga Vida. The class had no air conditioning. I was so uncomfortable. I stopped going to Bikram for a reason. Yoga wise, the class was challenging and I really enjoyed it – 1 hour 5 min

Thursday 8/9:

  • Rest day 1

Friday 8/10:

  • Rest day 2 (ok)

Saturday 8/11:

  • Rest day 3 (ehh kind of ok)

Sunday 8/12:

  • Rest day 4 (not so ok, now I am just lazy)

Weekly Goals

Workout Minutes: 6 hours

Actual Workout Minutes: 4 hours 35 minutes

One thought on “NYCM Training – Week 5 Recap

  1. Pingback: Weekly Workout (8/13/12-8/19/12) | Running Bun

Comment Away

