Dear October…

September was a great month. More than great actually. I went to Vegas, I turned 27, I started running again. I feel like I accomplished a lot.

  1. GOAL: Literally do a plank every day! ACTUAL: Not even close. I always forget and the Plank Police yell at me on Twitter.
  2. GOAL: Run a sub-23 minute 5k race. ACTUAL: Not ready to run those paces yet.
  3. GOAL: BECOME A CERTIFIED SPINNING INSTRUCTOR! ACTUAL: I am now a Certified Spin Instructor 🙂
  4. GOAL: Continue practicing yoga and pilates. ACTUAL: Not as much as I would like. I found myself focusing more on running again. I don’t want to fall into this trap. I need to adjust my priorities again!
  5. GOAL: Try new (healthy) foods that I have never tried before. ACTUAL: I have no idea or do not recall if I tried anything new but I hope I did.
  6. GOAL: Run. Anywhere, for any amount of time. ACTUAL: Done and done and done at Ragnar (I will do a review soon, when I can actually sit down and process the amazing experience)!

I am so elated that I am running again (not fast, but freaking strong) that I do not care about missing the other goals right now. There is time for them in the near future!

October 2012 Goals:

  1. Lets keep this one going from August until it actually happens: Do a plank for 5 minutes, comfortably. If I do not do one everyday, it alright. I won’t post pictures of my plank times anymore either, until I hit 4 minutes and 5 minutes!
  2. Continue practicing yoga and pilates. I will get back into the game with both of these. I feel better after both classes and there is no reason to only focus on running!
  3. Complete 2 (hopefully) successful 20+ mi runs!
  4. Do 2-3 strength train sessions each week. I need to work on my core as well! This will help to complete the NYC Marathon.

What are your goals for October? 

 

10 thoughts on “Dear October…

  1. Caitlin

    I need to hear about the Ragnar!! My goals are to get to CrossFit 4x a week and to run at least 1-2 days and get yoga in once a week!!

    Reply
  2. exsoycise

    Congrats on your spin certification and good luck on your prep for the NYC marathon!! My goal for this week is to vlog 4-5 times this week for Vlogtober, get in 3 cardio days on top of my 4 days of lifting and to workout while I’m on vacation!

    Reply

Comment Away

