Foodie Pen Pals: September 2012

It is Foodie Pen Pal reveal day for September! I was paired up with Sara from Milwaukee Kitchen. I actually sprinted upstairs with the box to open it because I was so excited!

Sara is clearly from Wisconsin and according to her card, (almost) everything in the box was from Wisconsin!

What I love about Foodie Pen Pals is that you always get to try new things! Everything in here was new to me!

  • Doctor Kracker Pumpkin Seed Cheddar Crispbreads –  This was the first item I opened (I ate it as I was looking at the other items in the package)! I love pumpkin seeds and I love cheese  and I love crackers. Hello perfect snack.
  • La Campagne Bakery Baked Granola- The granola was amazing. It had HUGE almonds baked into the granola with raisins and cranberries. Also baked in was flaxseeds, oats, honey, sunflower seeds peanuts and walnuts.
  • Lars Own Crispy Onions – I wish I told Sara that the only thing in the world I don’t like is onions 😦 Fizz enjoyed them though!
  • Quince & Apple Cherry Preserves – This was delicious! I used it for a spread on Ezekial english muffins!
  • Susie’s Nature Bars – Cranberry Walnut (organic ingredients)!
  • Hsu’s Root to Health Ginseng Root – I have not tried this yet, but Lora (also from Wisconsin) said Ginseng was very popular there so I will give it a shot!!

I want to say thank you to Sara for all of the delicious goods!! Check out her blog, Milwaukee Kitchen for delicious recipes!

If you would like to be a part of Foodie Pen Pals, head on over to Lindsay’s blog and you can read the rules and sign-up!

2 thoughts on “Foodie Pen Pals: September 2012

Comment Away

