NYCM Training – Week 15 Recap

Last week I said this week would be my “peak week.” Welp, that turned out to be a bunch of BS, mostly because I was a lazy POS and wanted to watch Revenge on Netflix instead of going for my last (scheduled) long run.

Week 15 (10/15 – 10/21)

Monday 10/15: Refine Method – 1 hour. Dori was kind enough to set up an event at the new Refine Studio on the UWS (117 W 72 St btw Columbus and Amsterdam). Class was REALLY hard for me. My legs were still SO sore from the Half Marathon on Saturday. We did a lot of leg work (of course) and sprints in place. The instructor was amazing though! So motivating!

I also ran to and from my office to the studio – 3 miles total.

Tuesday 10/16: Rest

Wednesday 10/17: Central park run with a friend – 5.96 mi (9:05 pace)

Thursday 10/18: Refine Method – 1 hour. I took a 6:30 am class with Dori, Erin and Katherine. Once again, it was a tough class (still sore, mostly from Refine class on Monday now) but it was a great way to start my day!

Erin and I ran from her apartment to class – 2.3 miles total.

Friday 10/19:  I took off of work because I was leaving in the early afternoon for a wedding in Long Island. I figured I could get my last long run in before I went. It was pouring all morning and I started watching Revenge on Netflix (best show ever). I kept waiting for the rain to stop and it never did. By the time I dragged my lazy ass out the door, I had no time to run. I suck. I ran 2.2 mi in the rain (which I actually enjoyed, should have run more).

Saturday 10/20: WEDDING FUN!

BRIDESMAIDS!

Sunday 10/21: Absolutely nothing.

Total Weekly Mileage: 13 (not enough, SHIT!)

I now have less than 2 weeks until the NYC Marathon. So I will try to do one more semi-long run this week and then taper (even though I’ve basically been tapering for a month). I am going to work on maintaining some speed by doing speed work outs and do some tempo runs as well. Things don’t always go as planned. I can only hope my training (if that’s hat you want to call it) is adequate enough to get me through 26 miles.

One thought on “NYCM Training – Week 15 Recap

  1. Dori

    Yay for Refine this week! For someone who was hurting on Monday, you did REALLY well in your side lunges. I know because your ass was in my face. Also, you look really pretty as a bridesmaid!

    Reply

Comment Away

