Foodie Pen Pals: October 2012

Hello all! Yesterday was Foodie Pen Pal reveal day for October, I am a day late, my internet went down and I fell asleep mid-post last night. I was paired up with Serena from Utterly Sinful for October! First of all, she was awesome. She sent me an email right away and asked me a detailed list of questions about what I liked, did not like, if I had any allergies etc. She also made me laugh 107x in just a few emails. New best friend? I hope!

Serena lives in Massachusetts in Cape Cod and most of the stuff she sent me was local!

  • Late July Sea Salt Tortilla Chips – Organic and Delicious. I opened the bag and ate most of them while going through the box of food!
  • Green Mountain Gringo Salsa – I LOVE that she took not that chips and salsa were my favorite snack (and food). I plan on ordering a case of this.

She is AWESOME. so is salsa.

  • Bear Naked Granola – simple and delicious. I use it with Chobani!
  • The Accidental Vegetarian cookbook – I already love this cookbook because a lot of the recipes do not require a lot of ingredients and are relatively simple to prepare!
  • Measuring Spoons (magnetic, awesome).
  • Cheribundi juice! I have already had these and I love them so I was excited to get another.
  • Cape Cod Mustard! I don’t usually eat mustard but she recommended using it with pretzels and I did just that! Thank you for the suggestion, it was delicious.

Thank you Serena! Everything was amazing!! Check out her blog Utterly Sinful, for delicious recipes (and unfiltered conversation)!

If you would like to be a part of Foodie Pen Pals, head on over to Lindsay’s blog to read the rules and sign-up!

3 thoughts on “Foodie Pen Pals: October 2012

Comment Away

