Who’s a Greatist? #imagreatist

Why am I a Greatist? I applied and was chosen (wooooop!) to be an official Greatist ambassador.

greatist logo

The Greatist is a health and fitness source with quality (and fun) content. Every fact is cited (by a PubMed study), every sentence is meticulously verified, and every article expert-approved (source).

Their motto: Everyone has a choice to be more fit, healthy, and happy. And though our goals and ambitions are often similar, each person is unique, every story different. A greatist is someone who chooses better to improve their fitness, health, and happiness. Are you a greatist?

I love the Greatist website and I subscribed to their daily tip emails (and podcasts)! I find the range of topics impressive (healthy recipes, workout guides, day to day healthy living tips, to name a few) and the content is always easy to understand. My favorite part of the site: the infographics. Learn by picture, sign me up.

When Greatist announced they were opening apps for their first ambassador program, I signed up. I love connecting with other fabulous, fitness savvy people. I want to share my story and learn from others. New tips about how to make healthier choices, thanks.

So what does one do as a Greatist Ambassador?

Greatist Ambassador. super noun. a person who makes healthier choices and inspires others to do the same. By becoming a Greatist Ambassador, you take on the awesome challenge of not only making better choices for yourself, but promising to empower, inform, and inspire others to become greatists, too. At the same time, we want to reward people who are already inspiring others to be healthier and happier! Together, we can impact and improve people’s lives, one small choice at a time — and that’s pretty kickass.

Pretty awesome philosophy.

Here is a snippet of my application:

I will always go to my peers for support, information, advice, workouts, clothing and shoe suggestions and/or reviews and (thankfully) my (not  creepy online) friends and readers now come to me for the same things. They are the most kind, compassionate and caring people. They inspire me and motivate me to do my best in any situation. They compliment me and encourage me. They tell me when I am wrong and when I need to suck it up. They ask me for my advice and appreciate and accept my opinion (as I unfortunately am not even close to being a fitness or health professional). As a healthy living blog reader who tries to do the same with others, it is extremely appreciated!

I know that every person has a different story and different reasons for healthy living. I know it is not easy (or realistic) to always maintain a strict healthy lifestyle. I pride myself on the balance I have between healthy choices and general enjoyment of life. I extend this by sharing my story and motivating others about running and fitness (yahoo, new certified spin instructor!) and healthy living! Honestly, I really enjoy the Greatist and I adore the site and its content. I would love to be part of the ambassador program and continue to spread the (unfortunately) sometimes not so obvious word that being healthy is freaking awesome.

Favorite thing: An open invitation to come hang at Greatist HQ if you’re ever in New York City! Laura, let’s make that happen, soon.

The first thing I want to do as an ambassador is spread the word about the site.

Webpage: http://greatist.com/

Manifesto: http://greatist.com/team/health-fitness-manifesto/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/greatistblog

Twitter: https://twitter.com/greatist

Pinterest (this is my favorite): http://pinterest.com/greatist/

A-Z Guide: http://greatist.com/az-guide/

Daily Tips Subscription: http://greatist.us2.list-manage.com/subscribe?u=32102b33cde61812e73270af4&id=4fee4617f5

The second thing is up to you guys. Make a healthier choice, even just one per day. Share it with others. It is that simple to inspire someone else to do the same. Use the hash tag #imagreatist and let someone else inspire you as well!

I am excited for this opportunity, I truly believe in their philosophy and I am honored to be a part of the program!

6 thoughts on “Who’s a Greatist? #imagreatist

  1. Pingback: I am a Greatist « Crystal Fun2Race

Comment Away

